{today’s letters}

french pressed coffee

Dear Dad, after a broken phone for days on end, I’ve missed our morning ‘wake up’ talks. After getting a phone again, our first morning conversation led to the discovery that I must have some vein of power within me that kills phones and that this is my super power.  I think this belongs to the category of “phone conversations before 7am”.  Dear Mom, thank you for the sewing machine and the inspiration that has come from it.  And for the article on perfect tempo runs.  My half-crazy marathon training just got that much better.  Dear Katie, I love love love your new blog design.  Dear Ashlie, with you in spirit on Project Dignity, wish I would have been there physically.  So proud to say you’re a friend of mine.  Dear Northwest Angle, I hope you’re waiting for me!

One thought on “{today’s letters}

Leave a Reply

