{grateful today}

cards

 

{unknowingly following suit}
I am grateful today for friends who have text-to-hearts late at night just because we are young, for birthday celebrations at all sides including lovely cards by way of the post, for crossing things off my dream list and for making 25 year old lists (soon to be revealed), for vegetables and coffee, and for making new friends.

all reminders that: “The real things haven’t changed. It is still best to be honest and truthful; to make the most of what we have; to be happy with simple pleasures; and have courage when things go wrong.” {Laura Ingalls Wilder}

4 thoughts on “{grateful today}

  1. That’s a great little quote!!! Oh my goodness, was it yours or Jess’s Birthday this past week? Tell me when exactly is your birthday? I was just telling my mom today how horrible I am about remembering birthdays. ;( This is something I definitely need to get better at. I have birthday dates written down all over the place, and I need to gather them and write them in a book. I saw a delicious and cute looking cake on instagram the other day! Was that in celebration of two birthdays?!?!?!

    • It was my birthday on the 3rd (and Jess’ is on the 18th–we’re celebrating that weekend before and going to a George Strait concert ! :) That delicious cake the other day was the BEST piece of cake I’ve ever had in my life. SO delish. I’m going to try & find a recipe for it.

  2. I love your writing! Late night texts with good friends are the best:)!! It is always good to reflect and be grateful for all the little things in life that make it so beautiful!

    Rachel ~ Topaz n Pearls

Leave a Reply

