7 quick takes!!

Boom, Jen, that’s all I have to say. Boom.

1. Happy Friday to all of you!  What a great day of the week!  Personally I begin my weekend on Thursdays at 5pm … just because I can.

2.  Stay tuned for Saturday’s post on homemade power bars and an awesome roasted red pepper sauce recipe.

3.  Readers: I need your help.  If you could, ever, please comment below and give me what you can.  I’m trying to find a breakfast that is filling and healthy.  I’m looking for something gluten-free, not super full of sugar, and filling to last me through the morning.  I know it’s good to have some snacks throughout the day that are healthy but I’m struggling to find a staple breakfast.  Any healthy hints will help.  What do you eat for breakfast?  Gracias.

4.  I realized this week that I will be broke for approximately forever.  I accept this because I am a Catholic (and choose God over mammon) and am resigned to the fact that I will never be actively pursuing wealth.  I just want enough to eat and drink and be merry.  Haha.

5.  In light of QT 4, new blog feature and post will be “Dinner for Dollars” where I weekly tackle the finances of eating healthy and tastily.

6.  Agenda tonight: black bean enchildas + wine + good friends + free showing of the Avengers.  Gotta love it.

7.  Sunday’s upcoming post: the problem with blogging.  Should be interesting.

Have a great Friday and a great weekend! Cheers!
Bec

2 thoughts on “7 quick takes!!

  1. I thought of it!!! What I do for a quick easy breakfast that will not only hold me over through the morning, but also give me energy is Barley Max Berry powder (Hallelujah Acres Living Food). It is gluten free, 100% organic, non-GMO in the raw. Some people put this straight in water and mix it up and drink this before their meal, but I turn it into a meal (and hide some of the healthy, not too bad taste : ) by sticking this in Bolthouse Farms green goodness (which I love!) It’s the greenest smoothy you’ll ever see, but it tastes great and gives me stabilizing energy throughout the entire morning. I feel great drinking this stuff! It could even be a coffee substitute if I didn’t like the taste of coffee so much! =) Hope this helps! Fastest meal in the mid-west =)

Leave a Reply

